Susquehanna River Basin Commission
About Us Newsroom Public Information Programs & Activities Policies & Regulations Contact Us

SRBC Commission Awards

Frederick L. Zimmermann Award

Frederick Zimmermann


The Frederick L. Zimmermann Award is presented periodically by the Susquehanna River Basin Commission to recognize elected officials who demonstrate excellence in water resources management by promoting and advancing watershed management and interstate cooperation.
Recipients of the Zimmermann Award

William W. Jeanes, Sr. Award

William W. Jeanes, Sr.


The William W. Jeanes, Sr. Award is presented periodically to honor individuals who make significant contributions to protect the water quality of the Susquehanna basin.
Recipients of the Jeanes Award

Maurice K. Goddard Award

Maurice K. Goddard


The Maurice K. Goddard Award is for individuals who demonstrate excellence in the field of water management.
Recipients of the Goddard Award

Herbert M. Sachs Award

Herb SachsBiography

The Herbert M. Sachs Award for Lifetime Achievement in Watershed Management is for individuals who, in the opinion of the Susquehanna River Basin Commission, has devoted a lifetime of outstanding service to the cause of watershed management consistent with the principles and purposes set forth in the Susquehanna River Basin Compact.